Archbishop Wake

CE Primary School

Aim high, believe; Fly high, achieve.








Contact Details

Who's who

These are the people who make up the Governing Body (Academy Standards and Ethos Committee - ASEC) of Archbishop Wake CE Primary School. For more information, or to contact a Governor, please contact the school office.


  • Hannah Baker - Chair of the ASEC - (Parent Governor) Original appointment 2/5/2014 - Current term start date 2/5/2018 - Current term end date 1/5/2022. Contact:
  • Becky Rodwell - (Foundation Governor) - Vice-Chair of the ASEC - Original appointment 9/1/2019 - Current term end date 8/1/2023. Contact:
  • Alex Boulton - (Trust Appointed Governor) - Original appointment 1/11/2021 - Current term end date 31/10/2025. Contact:
  • Stuart Keene - (Foundation Governor - safeguarding governor) - Original appointment 1/12/2016 - Current term start date 18/4/2018 - Current term end date 17/4/2022. Contact:
  • Daniel Lasbury-Carter - (Headteacher - Ex-Officio) - Original appointment 1/9/2019 - Current term end date - N/A. Contact:
  • Laura Roberts - (Staff Governor) - Original appointment 25/1/2019 - Current term end date 24/1/2023.


Clerk to the Governing Body (ASEC) is:

Sarah Forwood - contact:


Our two Deputy Head Teachers also attend for most of the matters discussed by the Full Governing Body. These are:


Mrs Jackie Pitcher

Miss Trudy Roach


Those who served as a Governor during 2020/2021, but resigned, or ended their term of office during this academic year:


Neil Robertson - Resigned as Foundation Governor 8/9/2020

Richard Hallam - Resigned as Parent Governor 31/8/2021